RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1560 TO BE ANSWERED ON 20th DECEMBER 2022

ALLOCATION OF FUNDS UNDER PRADHAN MANTRI SWASTHYA SURAKSHA YOJANA (PMSSY)

1560. SHRI P. WILSON:

Will the Minister of **HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE** be pleased to state:

- (a) the funds allocated and disbursed for Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojana (PMSSY) across the country including Tamil Nadu;
- (b) whether the Ministry can provide any data on the number of AIIMS that have been established under the scheme so far and the initiatives that have been taken for further implementation of the scheme; and
- (c) If so, the details thereof, and if not, the reason therefor?

ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE

(DR. BHARATI PRAVIN PAWAR)

- (a): The details of funds allocated and released under Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojana (PMSSY) across the country including Tamil Nadu since 2017-18 is at **Annexure-I**.
- **(b) & (c):** Under Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojana (PMSSY), 22 new All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) and 75 projects of upgradation of Government Medical Colleges/ Institutes (GMCIs) by way of setting up of Super-Specialty Blocks / Trauma Centres have been approved. The details of these projects are at **Annexure II.**

 $\underline{ANNEXURE\ -\ I}$ Budgetary expenditure under the PMSSY Scheme including Tamil Nadu

		(Rs. in cr.)
Financial Year	Budget Allocated	Released
2017-18	3175.00	3159.81
2018 – 19	3825.00	3796.53
2019 – 20	4714.78	4685.45
2020 – 21	7517.25	6839.80
2021-22	9601.31	9601.31
2022-23 (till 14.12.2022)	10000.00	5376.56

A. Establishment of 22 new AIIMS under PMSSY

S.No.	State/UT	Name of AIIMS	
1.	Andhra Pradesh	AIIMS, Mangalagiri	
2.	Assam	AIIMS, Guwahati	
3.	Bihar	AIIMS, Patna	
4.		AIIMS, Darbhanga	
5.	Chhattisgarh	AIIMS, Raipur	
6.	Gujarat	AIIMS, Rajkot	
7.	Haryana	AIIMS, Rewari	
8.	Himachal Pradesh	AIIMS, Bilaspur	
9.	Jammu & Kashmir	AIIMS, Jammu	
10.		AIIMS, Kashmir	
11.	Jharkhand	AIIMS, Deoghar	
12.	Madhya Pradesh	AIIMS, Bhopal	
13.	Maharashtra	AIIMS, Nagpur	
14.	Odisha	AIIMS, Bhubaneswar	
15.	Punjab	AIIMS, Bathinda	
16.	Rajasthan	AIIMS, Jodhpur	
17.	Tamil Nadu	AIIMS, Madurai	
18.	Telangana	AIIMS, Bibinagar	
19.	Uttar Pradesh	AIIMS, Raebareli	
20.		AIIMS, Gorakhpur	
21.	Uttarakhand	AIIMS, Rishikesh	
22.	West Bengal	AIIMS, Kalyani	

B. Government Medical Colleges/Institutes (GMCI) approved for upgradation under PMSSY

S. No.	State	Name of the GMCIs	Approved Infrastructure
1	Andhra Pradesh	SVIMS Tirupati	Procurement of equipment
2		Siddhartha Medical College, Vijayawada	Super Specialty Block
3		Govt Medical College, Anantapur	Super Specialty Block
4	Assam	Guwahati Medical College, Guwahati	Super Specialty Block
5		Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh	Super Specialty Block
6	Bihar	Srikrishna Medical College, Muzaffarpur	Super Specialty Block
7		Govt Medical College, Darbhanga	Super Specialty Block
8		PMCH Patna	Super Specialty Block
9		GMC Gaya	Super Specialty Block
10		GMC Bhagalpur	Super Specialty Block
11		IGIMS, Patna	Regional Institute of Ophthalmology
12	Chhattisgarh	GMC Bilaspur	Super Specialty Block
13		GMC Jagdalpur	Super Specialty Block
14	Delhi	UCMS-GTBH	Super Specialty Block/ Trauma Centre

15	Goa	Goa Medical College, Panaji	Super Specialty Block
16	Gujarat	BJ Medical College, Ahmedabad	Procurement of Medical
			Equipment
17		Govt Medical College, Rajkot	Super Specialty Block
18		GMC Surat	Super Specialty Block
19		GMC Bhavnagar	Super Specialty Block
20	Haryana	PGIMS Rohtak	Super Specialty Block
	Í		and
			Service Block
21	Himachal	Rajendra Prasad Govt. Medical	Super Specialty Block
	Pradesh	College, Tanda	
22		Indira Gandhi Medical College,	Super Specialty Block
		Shimla	
23	Jammu &	Jammu Medical College	Super Specialty Block
24	Kashmir	Srinagar Medical College	Institute of
			Traumautology
25	Jharkhand	Rajendra Institute of Medical	Super Specialty Block
		Sciences, (RIMS) Ranchi	Oncology Block
26		Patliputra Medical College, Dhanbad	Super Specialty Block
27	Karnataka	Bangalore Medical College, Bangalore	
28		Vijayanagar Institute of Medical	Trauma Care Block
		Sciences, Bellary	
29		Karnataka Institute of Medical	Super Specialty Block
		Sciences, Hubli	
30	Kerala	Trivandrum Medical College	Super Specialty Block
31		Kozhikode Medical College,	Trauma Care Centre with
		Kozhikode	Super Specialty Block
32		Govt TD Medical College, Alappuzha	Super Specialty Block
33		SCTIMST	Super Specialty Block
34	Madhya Pradesh	Shyam Shah Medical College, Rewa	Super Specialty Block
35		NetajiSubhash Chandra Bose Medical	Super Specialty Block
		College, Jabalpur	
36		GR Medical College, Gwalior	Super Specialty Block
37		GMC Indore	Super Specialty Block
38	Maharashtra	GMC, Mumbai	Procurement of Medical
			Equipment
39		Govt Medical College, Nagpur	Procurement of Medical
		1 1 1	Equipment
40		Govt Medical College, Aurangabad	Super Specialty Block
41		Govt Medical College, Latur	Super Specialty Block
42		Govt Medical College, Akola	Super Specialty Block
43		ShriVasantraoNaikGovt Medical	Super Specialty Block
		College, Yavatmal	
44	Odisha	MKCG Medical College, Berhampur	Super Specialty Block
45]	VSS Medical College, Burla	Super Specialty Block
46		GMC Cuttack	Super Speciality Block
47	Punjab	Govt. Medical College Amritsar	Super Specialty Block
48		Govt Medical College, Patiala	Super Specialty Block
49	Rajasthan	SP Medical College, Bikaner	Super Specialty Block
50		RNT Medical College, Udaipur	Super Specialty Block
51		Govt Medical College, Kota	Super Specialty Block
52		GMC Jaipur	Super Specialty Block
53	Tamil Nadu	Govt. Mohan Kumaramangalam	Super Specialty Block
		Medical College, Salem	and Trauma Centre

54		Rajaji Govt. Medical College, Madurai	Super Specialty Block
55		Thanjavur Medical College, Thanjavur	Super Specialty Block
56		Tirunelveli Medical College, Tirunelveli	Super Specialty Block
57	Telangana	NIMS Hyderabad	Super Specialty Block and Trauma Centre
58		Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences, Adilabad	Super Specialty Block
59		Kakatiya Medical College, Warangal	Super Specialty Block
60	Tripura	AgartalaGovt Medical College, Tripura	Super Specialty Block
61	Uttar Pradesh	Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow	Super Specialty Block
62		Indian Institute of Medical Sciences, BHU, Varanasi	Trauma Centre and Nursing College
63		Jawaharlal Nehru Institute of Medical Sciences, AMU, Aligarh	
64		Govt Medical College, Jhansi	Super Specialty Block
65		Govt Medical College, Gorakhpur	Super Specialty Block
66		MLN Medical College, Allahabad	Super Specialty Block
67		LLR Medical College, Meerut	Super Specialty Block
68		IMS BHU, Varanasi	Super Specialty Block
69		GMC Agra	Super Specialty Block
70		GMC Kanpur	Super Specialty Block
71		RIO, IMS-BHU, Varanasi	Regional Institute of Ophthalmology
72	West Bengal	Kolkata Medical College	Super Specialty Block
73		BS Medical College, Bankura	Super Specialty Block
74		Govt. Medical College, Malda	Trauma Care Centre and Emergency Medical Block
75		North Bengal Medical College, Siliguri, Darjeeling	Super Specialty Block