GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES

RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1398 ANSWERED ON 19.12.2022

MSMEs SHUT DOWN DURING COVID-19

1398. SHRI RANDEEP SINGH SURJEWALA:

Will the Minister of MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES be pleased to state:

- (a) the number of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) which exited business during the last five years, starting from May 1st 2017, category-wise;
- (b) whether it is a fact that 14 per cent MSMEs exited business during COVID-19 as reported, if not, then exact number thereof;
- (c) the State-wise funds allocated to MSMEs out of ₹ 5 Lakh Crore "Emergency Credit Line Guarantee Scheme announced, post COVID-19; and
- (d) the State-wise funds allocated to MSMEs out of ₹ 50,000 crore equity infusion through MSMEs Self-Reliant India Fund?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE FOR MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES (SHRI BHANU PRATAP SINGH VERMA)

(a) & (b): The details of category-wise number of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) which exited business during the last five years, as per Udyog Aadhaar Memorandum (UAM) and Udyam Registration Portals, are as under:

Financial Year	Micro	Small	Medium
From 1st May 2017 to 31-03-2018	0	0	0
FY 2018-19	0	0	0
FY 2019-20	737	160	15
From 01-04-2020 to 30-06-2020	429	117	12
(UAM)			
From 01-07-2020 to 31-03-2021	846	67	18
(Udyam)			
FY 2021-22	23,022	830	223
Total	25,034	1,174	268

From the launch of Udyog Registration Portal on 01.07.2020 to 14.12.2022, 1.27 crore enterprises have registered, of which 25,006 exited business which constitutes 0.002% of the total MSMEs registered on Udyam Registration Portal.

- (c): The State-wise details of amount guaranteed to businesses, including MSMEs under Emergency Credit Line Guarantee Scheme are at **Annexure-I**.
- (d): Self Reliant India Fund scheme is a central sector scheme and the funds are not allocated. State-wise. The Ministry of MSME has sanctioned and released Rs. 343.73 crore to National Venture Capital Fund Limited (NVCFL) since inception. As on 30.11.2022, total 32 Daughter Funds have been empanelled with NVCFL and by way of investing of Rs. 2,335 crore, 125 MSMEs have been assisted. The State-wise details of MSMEs benefitted are at **Annexure-II**.

State-wise amount of guarantee under ECLGS since inception as on 30.11.2022, in reply to part(c) of the Unstarred Rajya Sabha Question No. 1398 due for answer on 19.12.2022

S. No.	State	Guarantee Amount (Cr)
1.	Andhra Pradesh	13,009.56
2.	Arunachal Pradesh	135.03
3.	Assam	3,784.24
4.	Bihar	5,157.37
5.	Chhattisgarh	6,126.79
6.	Goa	1,488.87
7.	Gujarat	34,377.55
8.	Haryana	16,613.46
9.	Himachal Pradesh	2,435.03
10.	Jharkhand	4,102.96
11.	Karnataka	23,853.98
12.	Kerala	11,935.8
13.	Madhya Pradesh	11,218.24
14.	Maharashtra	59,168.73
15.	Manipur	142.14
16.	Meghalaya	240.51
17.	Mizoram	64.52
18.	Nagaland	80.06
19.	Odisha	6,717.95
20.	Punjab	11,335.4
21.	Rajasthan	17,825.2
22.	Sikkim	131.34
23.	Tamil Nadu	39,498.58
24.	Telangana	15,183.97
25.	Tripura	295.08
26.	Uttar Pradesh	21,878.69
27.	Uttarakhand	3,324
28.	West Bengal	20,045.5
29.	Andaman & Nicobar	149.05
29.	Chandigarh	1,276.9
30	Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman &	,
	Diu	660.73
31	Delhi	23,534.73
32	Jammu & Kashmir	2,443.16
33	Ladakh	54.18
34	Lakshdweep	2.2
35	Puducherry	602.76
	Total	3,58,894.26

State-wise details of Self Reliant India (SRI) Fund Scheme since inception as on 30.11.2022 in reply to part(d) of the Unstarred Rajya Sabha Question No. 1398 due for answer on 19.12.2022

Sl. No.	State	No of units
1	Andhra Pradesh	02
2	Arunachal Pradesh	00
3	Assam	01
4	Bihar	01
5	Chhattisgarh	01
6	Goa	00
7	Gujarat	09
8	Haryana	07
9	Himachal Pradesh	01
10	Jharkhand	00
11	Karnataka	28
12	Kerala	00
13	Madhya Pradesh	03
14	Maharashtra	41
15	Manipur	00
16	Meghalaya	00
17	Mizoram	00
18	Nagaland	00
19	Odisha	03
20	Punjab	01
21	Rajasthan	00
22	Sikkim	00
23	Tamil Nadu	07
24	Telangana	03
25	Tripura	00
26	Uttar Pradesh	05
27	Uttarakhand	00
28	West Bengal	00
29	Andaman & Nicobar Islands	00
30	Chandigarh	01
	Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman &	
31	Diu	00
32	Delhi	11
33	Jammu & Kashmir	00
34	Ladakh	00
35	Lakshadweep	00
36	Puducherry	00
	Total	125