## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE

### RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 106 TO BE ANSWERED ON 11<sup>TH</sup> DECEMBER, 2018

#### DISEASES TARGETED UNDER MISSION INDRADHANUSH

### **106. SHRI NARAYAN LAL PANCHARIYA:**

Will the Minister of **HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE** be pleased to state:

(a) whether Government has identified diseases to be targeted under Mission Indradhanush, if so, the details thereof;

(b) the details regarding districts identified for special focus under the Mission; and

(c) whether any districts of Rajasthan have been targeted under the Mission, if so, the details thereof?

## ANSWER THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE (SHRI ASHWINI KUMAR CHOUBEY)

(a): All the diseases covered under Universal Immunization Programme are targeted under Mission Indradhanush. Under Universal Immunization Programme, vaccination is provided against 12 diseases out of which 8 diseases namely Diphtheria, Pertussis, Tetanus, Polio, Measles, severe form of Childhood Tuberculosis, Hepatitis B and Meningitis & Pneumonia caused by Hemophilus Influenza type B are covered nationally; and 4 diseases namely Rotavirus diarrhea, Rubella, Pneumococcal Pneumonia and Japanese Encephalitis are covered in selected states/districts.

(b): A total of 553 districts have been covered under the five phases and ongoing sixth phase of Mission Indradhanush. In addition, 16,850 villages across 533 districts and 48,929 villages across 117 Aspirational districts were also covered through Mission Indradhanush under Gram Swaraj Abhiyan and Extended Gram Swaraj Abhiyan.

(c): A total of 27 districts of Rajasthan have been covered in the six phases of Mission Indradhanush. The names of the districts are annexed.

# <u>Annexure</u>

# List of Districts of Rajasthan covered under six phases of Mission Indradhanush

S. No.	Name of District
1	Ajmer
2	Alwar
3	Banswara
4	Baran
5	Barmer
6	Bharatpur
7	Bhilwara
8	Bikaner
9	Bundi
10	Chittorgarh
11	Dausa
12	Dhaulpur
13	Jaipur
14	Jaisalmer
15	Jalor
16	Jhalawar
17	Jodhpur
18	Karauli
19	Kota
20	Nagaur
21	Pali
22	Pratapgarh
23	Rajsamand
24	Sawai Madhopur
25	Sirohi
26	Tonk
27	Udaipur