GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE DEPARTMENT OF ANIMAL HUSBANDRY, DAIRYING & FISHERIES RAJYA SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO. *118 TO BE ANSWERED ON 27TH JULY, 2018

Vacancy of Chairman/Director in NDDB

*118. DR. SUBRAMANIAN SWAMY:

Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the vacancy in the post of Chairman/Director in the National Dairy Development Board (NDDB) has not been filled up by permanent appointment for the last three years;
- (b) if so, the reasons therefor; and
- (c) the persons who are presently appointed to these posts and for how long?

ANSWER

MINISTER FOR AGRICULTURE AND FARMERS WELFARE

(SHRI RADHA MOHAN SINGH)

(a) to (c): A statement is laid on the Table of the House.

STATEMENT REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) TO (c) OF THE RAJYA SABHA STARRED QUESTION NO.118 FOR 27.07.2018 REGARDING VACANCY OF CHAIRMAN/DIRECTOR IN NDDB.

(a) to (c) The post of Chairman in National Dairy Development Board (NDDB) has been filled up on a regular basis since 01.12.2016 onwards.

The list of the persons, who are nominated to the Board of Directors of NDDB as on date is enclosed.

Annexure to Part (c) of the Rajya Sabha Starred Question No. 118 for answer on 27.07.2018

List of the persons presently nominated on the Board of NDDB as on date

Sl.	Name and Designation of the	Tenure of the persons	
No.	persons nominated	nominated	
		With effect	Upto
		from	
1.	Shri Dilip Rath, Chairman	01.12.2016	30.11.2018
2.	Joint Secretary(Dairy Dev.), D/o	08.03.2016	07.03.2021
	Animal Husbandry Dairying &		
	Fisheries		
3.	Shri Sudhir M. Bobde	27.03.2018	26.03.2019
	Chairman, Pradeshik Cooperative		
	Dairy Federation Ltd. UP		
4.	Shri Sangram R. Chaudhary,	01.12.2017	30.11.2019
	Executive Director, NDDB		
5.	Shri Y. Y. Patil, Executive	09.06.2017	31.05.2019
	Director, NDDB		
6.	Shri Guru Prasad Singh,	28.02.2017	27.02.2019
	Institue of Agricultural Sciences,		
	Banaras Hindu University		
7.	Shri A. Miller, Chairman, Tamil	27.03.2018	16.07.2018(As
	Nadu Cooperative Milk Producers		he ceased to be
	Federation Ltd.(TCMPF)		the Chairman,
			TCMPF)