### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT

## RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 2679 TO BE ANSWERED ON 19.03.2018

#### PROGRESS OF SPMRM IN WEST BENGAL

#### 2679. SHRI DEREK O'BRIEN:

Will the Minister of RURAL DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of the Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission (SPMRM) under implementation in West Bengal;
- (b) the funds sanctioned and utilised for the Mission in West Bengal so far; and
- (c) the nature of works and projects to be undertaken in West Bengal under the Mission?

# ANSWER MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT (SHRI RAM KRIPAL YADAV)

(a) : Under Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission(SPMRM), the state of West Bengal has been allocated 7 clusters under Phase I and 3 clusters each under Phase II and III. The state has not submitted cluster list for Phase-III.

Phase	Cluster Name	Sub District	District	Category (Tribal/ Non Tribal)
	Chandrahati-I	Chinsurah-Mogra	Hooghly	Non-Tribal
	Garalgacha	Chaditala-II	Hooghly	Non-Tribal
	Jalabiswanathpur	Panchla	Howrah	Non-Tribal
I	Jayer-dwarbasini	Pandua	Hooghly	Non-Tribal
	Khirkundu- Namajgram-niala	Pandua	Hooghly	Non-Tribal
	Malian (T)	Hirbandh	Bankura	Tribal
	Parbatipur	Domjur	Howrah	Non-Tribal
	Bonhoogly I & II	Sonarpur	South 24 Praganas	Non-Tribal
II	Taldi-Bansra	Canning -I	South 24 Praganas	Non-Tribal
	Ukhra	Ondol	Burdwan	Tribal

Under Phase-I of the SPMRM the State has submitted the Integrated Cluster Action Plan (ICAPs) for 7 clusters and the details of Investment, Convergence and CGF approved is as follows.

#### Rs in crore

SL No	Name of the Cluster	Investment Estimated	CGF Eligible	Resources mobilized through Convergence
1	Chandrahati-I	90.37	27.11	62.23
2	Garalgachha	104.08	30.00	70.02
3	JalaBiswanathpur	104.96	30.00	74.96
4	Jyer- Dwarbasini	104.57	30.00	75.11

5	Khirkundu- Namajgram- Niala	102.17	30.00	69.07
6	Malian (T)	52.07	15.00	37.07
7	Parbatipur	101.63	30.00	71.63
	Total	659.85	192.11	460.09

The works on ground under Phase-I of the SPMRM has not started in the State because the Detail Project Reports (DPRs) of the proposed works approved in ICAPs are yet to be submitted by the State.

Under Phase-II of the SPMRM, the State has not submitted the Integrated Cluster Action Plans (ICAPs) of the approved clusters to the Ministry so far.

Under Phase-III, the State has been allocated 3 clusters by the Ministry but the approved cluster list by State Level Empowered Committee (SLEC) is still awaited from the state.

(b) : Under Phase I, the total fund released to the State of West Bengal is Rs 2.45cr towards administrative fund and Rs. 35.10cr towards 1<sup>st</sup> instalment of CGF.

Rs in crore

SL No	( luster	Admin. Fund Phase-I	1st Instalment	State Share
1	Chandrahati-I	0.35	5.40	-
2	Garalgacha	0.35	5.40	-
3	Jalabiswanathpur	0.35	5.40	-
4	Jayer-dwarbasini	0.35	5.40	-
5	Khirkundu-Namajgram-niala	0.35	5.40	-
6	Malian (T)	0.35	2.70	-
7	Parbatipur	0.35	5.40	-
	Total	2.45	35.10	-

Under Phase II, the total fund released to the State of West Bengal is Rs 1.05 Crore towards administrative funds.

Rs in crore

Sl. No	Cluster	Admin. Fund Phase-II	1 <sup>st</sup> Instalment		State Share*
1	Bonhoogly I & II	0.35	_	_	-
2	Taldi-Bansra	0.35	-	_	-
3	Ukhra	0.35	-	-	-
	Total	1.05	-	-	-

The utilisation under this Mission is yet to commence.

(c): The State of West Bengal has proposed an investment of Rs. 659.85 cr for provision of 24X7 Piped water supply, Sanitation, Solid Liquid Waste Management, Access to Village Street with Drains, Street Lights, Public Transport, LPG connection, Digital Literacy, Skill Development Training linked with Economic Activities, Agri Services and Processing, Health, up-gradation of Primary and Secondary education and development of social infrastructure in all the 7 clusters under Phase –I of the SPMRM.