### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT OF POSTS

### RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 872 TO BE ANSWERED ON 22<sup>ND</sup> DECEMBER, 2017

#### VACANT PLOTS OF DEPARTMENT OF POSTS IN TELANGANA

#### 872. SHRI DEVENDER GOUD T.:

Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS be pleased to state:

- (a) whether 111 plots belonging to Department of Posts are lying vacant in Telangana, if so, the details of places where they are situated, District-wise;
- (b) whether these plots are meant for construction of postal department buildings;
- (c) if so, whether Ministry is going to construct postal buildings or exploit that land for other commercial purposes so as to reduce its losses, which were running into more than 6,000 crore last year; and
- (d) whether any of the above plots are under encroachment and if so, the details thereof and efforts being made to vacate them?

#### **ANSWER**

### THE MINISTER OF STATE (IC) OF THE MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS & MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (SHRI MANOJ SINHA)

- (a) There are 108 plots of the Department of Posts lying vacant in Telangana Circle. The district wise details of places where they are situated is enclosed at **Annexure-A.**
- (b) & (c) These plots are for the purposes of construction of Postal Departmental buildings, which is an ongoing activity and is carried out subject to availability of funds. Hence, there are no plans to exploit the said plots of vacant land for commercial purposes at the moment.
- (d) The details of 19 such vacant plots facing encroachments is at **Annexure B.** The matter of vacation of these encroachments have been taken up with local administration and police authorities.

# ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN PART (a) UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 872 TO BE ANSWERED IN RAJYA SABHA ON 22.12.2017 REGARDING VACANT PLOTS OF DEPARTMENT OF POSTS IN TELANGANA

### Vacant plots in Telangana State (District-wise)

S.No.	New District as per Telangana State	Name of vacant plot
1	A 131 1	Adilabad
2		Adilabad
3	Adilabad	Echoda
4		Boath
5		Manavapad
6	Gadwal	Rajoli
7		Gadwal
8	Hanamakonda	Madikonda
9	la atial	Dharmapuri
10	Jagtial	P.P. Colony
11	la iaha alsa s	Mahadevpur
12	Jaishankar	Eturnagaram
13		Buchhannapet
14		Ghanpur station
15		Abadi Ghanpur
16	Jangaon	R.N.Pally
17		Pemberthy
18		Jangaon
19		Jukkal
20		Kotagir
21		Madnoor
22		Mirzapur
23	Marsara dala	Ramareddy
24	Kamareddy	Kamareddy
25		Kamaredy IDA
26		Bhiknoor
27		Bichkunda
28		Domakonda
29		Mukarampura
30	Karimnagar	Ramadugu
31		Karimnagar old Div. office building
32		Molangur

33		Saidapur
34		Karimnagar
35		Banigandlapahad
36	Khammam	Ch.Madahvaram
37		Tanikella
38	Kodad	Kodad
39	Komaram Bheem	Asifabad
40		Aswaraopeta
41	Kothagudam Bhadradri	Dummagudem
42	Dilaulauli	Sujatahanagar
43	Mahahuhahad	Maripeda
44	Mahabubabad	Dornakal
45		Boyapalli
46		Koukuntla
47	Mohobubaagar	Kosgi
48	Mahabubnagar	Makthal
49		Narayanpet
50		Town Jadcherla
51		Bijnapally
52		Kalwakurthy
53	Nogorkurool	Marchala
54	Nagarkurool	Midjil
55		Veldanda
56		Thudukurthy
57		Nalgonda
58	Malganda	Narketpalli
59	Nalgonda	Chinthapalli
60		Nakrekal
61	Nirmal	Bhainsa
62		Bheemgal
63		Indalwai
64		Nandipet
65	Nizamabad	Kisan nagar
66	INIZAIIIADAU	Autonagar
67		Navipet
68		Binola, Navipet
69		Balkonda
70		Basanthnagar
71		Kalva srirampur
72	Peddapalli	Kolanur
70	I	1/amannum
73		Kamanpur Garrepalli

75		IDA Ramagundam
76		Kulakcherla
77		Madgul
78		Shadnagar
79	Rangareddy	Mankhal
80		Shamshabad
81		Vanasthalipuram
82		Shamshabad
83	Sircilla	Vemulawada
84	Cumion of	I.E. Suryapet
85	Suryapet	Thungathurthy
86	Wanaparthy	Gopalpet
87	Warangal Rural	Waddekothapalli
88	Warangal Urban	Industrial Estate Warangal
89	Yadadri	Tekula Somaram
90	Ciddinat	Gujwel
91	Siddipet	Siddipet staff quarters
92		Akkannapet SO
93		Makkarajapet
94	Medak	Ramayampet
95		Toopran
96		Tekmal
97		Bolarum Bazar
98		HMT Township
99	Hyderabad	B N colony
100		Gachibowli
101		Jubilee Hills
102		Bompally
103	\/ikarahad	Kotpally
104	Vikarabad	Dharur
105		Nawanpet
106	Sangareddy	Rajampet Colony,Sangareddy
107		Digwal
108		Sadasivapet
	-	

### **ANNEXURE - B**

## ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN PART (d) UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 872 TO BE ANSWERED IN RAJYA SABHA ON 22.12.2017 REGARDING VACANT PLOTS OF DEPARTMENT OF POSTS IN TELANGANA

S.No.	New District as per Telangana State	Name of the vacant plot under encroachment
1	Jaishankar	Mahadevpur
2	Managara dalah	Domakonda
3	Kamareddy	Kamareddy
4	I/ a rima n a ma r	Ramadugu
5	Karimnagar	Mukarampura
6	Mahabubabad	Maripeda vacant site
7	Mahabubnagar	Boyapalli
8	Nalgonda	Nalgonda
9	Nirmal	Bhainsa
10		Balkonda
11	Nizamabad	Navipet
12		Binola
13	Sircilla	Vemulawada
14	Jagtial	Dharmapuri under Karimnagar Division
15	Karimnagar	Karimnagar Sorting under RMS Z Division
16	Peddapalli	Kalvasrirampur
17	Vikarabad	Nawabpet
18	Sangareddy	Rajampet Colony, Sangareddy
19	Vikarabad	Bompally

\*\*\*\*\*\*