GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE

RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 276 TO BE ANSWERED ON 1ST DECEMBER, 2015

FULL IMMUNIZATION COVERAGE BY 2020

276. SHRIMATI RENUKA CHOWDHURY:

Will the Minister of **HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE** be pleased to state:

- (a) the present status of child immunization in the country;
- (b) whether Government has identified certain high focus districts with nearly 50 per cent all unvaccinated or partially vaccinated children, if so, the details thereof; and
- (c) the steps taken by Government to achieve the target of full immunization coverage by 2020?

ANSWER THE MINISTER OF HEALTH AND FAMILY WELFARE (SHRI JAGAT PRAKASH NADDA)

- (a): As per the HMIS data of 2014-15 (as on November 2015), full immunization coverage of the country is 85.7%.
- (b) & (c): Yes, the Government has identified 201 high focus districts in 28 State/UTs where nearly 50 per cent all unvaccinated or partially vaccinated children reside. The details of 201 districts are Annexed.

The Government has conducted four week-long intensified immunization drives i.e. "Mission Indradhanush" for four consecutive months starting from 7th April to July 2015. More than 75 lakh children were vaccinated and more than 20 lakh pregnant women received tetanus toxoid vaccine during Phase 1 of Mission Indradhanush. The micro-plan have been strengthened and updated after Mission Indradhanush and missed areas incorporated in the revised microplans. Further, Intensive training was carried out for health workers including frontline workers, to strengthen their skills. In addition, during Mission Indradhanush, IEC was strengthened to bring in awareness in the community and to create demand for Routine Immunization.

.

Mission Indradhanush - 201 High Focus Districts- Phase I

SNO	STATE	SNO	DISTRICT	SNO	DISTRICT
		1	East Godavari	2	Guntur
1	Andhra Pradesh	3	Krishna	4	Kurnool
		5	Visakhapatnam		
		1	Changlong	2	East Kameng
2	Arunachal Pradesh	3	East Siang	4	Lohit
		5	Upper Siang		
	Assam	1	Bongaigaon	2	Darrang
2		3	Dhubri	4	Goalpara
3		5	Hailakandi	6	Karimganj
		7	Kokrajhar	8	Nagaon
		1	Araria	2	Begusarai
		3	Champaran East	4	Champaran West
		5	Darbhanga	6	Gaya
4	Bihar	7	Jamui	8	Katihar
		9	Kishanganj	10	Muzaffarpur
		11	Patna	12	Saharsa
		13	Samastipur	14	Sitamarhi
		1	Balodabazaar Bhatapara	2	Bijaapur
~	CL1 win 1	3	Bilaspur	4	Dantewada
5	Chhattisgarh	5	Jashpur	6	Korba
		7	Raipur	8	Sarguja
6	Delhi	1	North-East	2	North-West
	Gujarat	1	Ahmedabad	2	Ahmedabad Corpn.
		3	Banaskantha	4	Dahod
7		5	Dangs	6	Kutch
		7	Panchmahals	8	Sabarkantha
		9	Valsad		
	Haryana	1	Faridabad	2	Gurgaon
8		3	Mewat	4	Palwal
		5	Panipat		
	Jammu & Kashmir	1	Doda	2	Kishtwar
9		3	Punch	4	Rajauri
		5	Ramban		
	Jharkhand	1	Deoghar	2	Dhanbad
10		3	Giridih	4	Godda
		5	Pakur	6	Sahibganj
	Karnataka	1	Bangalore (U)	2	Bellary
11		3	Gulbarga	4	Koppal
		5	Raichur	6	Yadgir
12	Kerala	1	Kasaragod	2	Malappuram
		1	Alirajpur	2	Anuppur
	Madhya Pradesh	3	Chhatarpur	4	Damoh
		5	Jhabua	6	Mandla
12		7	Panna	8	Raisen
13		9	Rewa	10	Sagar
		11	Satana	12	Shadol
		13	Tikamgarh	14	Umariya
		15	Vidisha	1	-
	Maharashtra	1	Beed	2	Dhule
1.4		3	Hingoli	4	Jalgaon
14		5	Nanded	6	Nasik
		7	Thane		
15	Manipur	1	Churachandpur	2	Senapati
		•	1	4	

16	Meghalaya	1	East Khasi Hill	2	West Garo Hills
10	Megnaiaya	3	West Khasi Hill		
17	Mizoram	1	Lawngtlai	2	Lunglei
	WIIZOLalli	3	Mamit	4	Saiha
18	Nagaland	1	Dimapur	2	Kiphire
		3	Kohima	4	Mon
		5	Tuensang	6	Wokha
19	Odisha	1	Boudh	2	Gajapati
		3	Ganjam	4	Kandhamal
		5	Khurda	6	Koraput
		7	Malakangiri	8	Nabarangpur
		9	Nuapada	10	Rayagada
20	Pondicherry	1	Yanam		7 8
		1	Gurdaspur	2	Ludhiana
21	Punjab	3	Muktsar	4	Pathankot*
		1	Alwar	2	Barmer
	Rajasthan	3	Bundi	4	Dhaulpur
22		5	Jaipur	6	Jodhpur
<i>_</i>	Kajasulali	7	Karauli	8	Sawai Madhopur
		9	Tonk	0	Sawai Madnopur
				2	V h
	Tamil Nadu	1	Coimbatore	2	Kancheepuram
23		3	Madurai	4	Thiruvallur
		5	Tiruchirapalli	6	Tirunelveli
		7	Vellore	8	Virudhunager
24	Telangana	1	Adilabad	2	Mahbubnagar
25	Tripura	1	Dhalai	2	Tripura North
	Пірши	3	Tripura West		
	Uttar Pradesh	1	Agra	2	Aligarh
		3	Allahabad	4	Amethi
		5	Amroha	6	Auraiya
		7	Azamgarh	8	Badaun
		9	Badohi	10	Bahraich
		11	Balrampur	12	Banda
		13	Barabanki	14	Bareilly
		15	Bulandshahar	16	Chitrakoot
		17	Etah	18	Etawah
		19	Farrukhabad	20	Ferozabad
26		21	Ghaziabad	22	Gonda
		23	Hapur	24	Hardoi
		25	Hathras	26	Kannauj
		27	Kasganj	28	Kaushambi
		29	Kheri	30	Mainpuri
		31	Mathura	32	Meerut
		33		34	Moradabad
			Mirzapur		
		35	Muzaffarnagar	36	Pilibhit
		37	Sambhal	38	Shahjahanpur
		39	Shamli	40	Siddharthnagar
		41	Sitapur	42	Sonbhadra
		43	Srawasti	44	Sultanpur
27	Uttarakhand	1	Hardwar		
28	West Bengal	1	24-Parganas North	2	24-Parganas South
		3	Bardhaman	4	Birbhum
		5	Murshidabad	6	Uttar Dinajpur

^{*}Gurdaspur district of Punjab has been bifurcated into two: Guradaspur and Pathankot. Therefore, Punjab now has four districts.